HCCF introduced the Building Our Future Scholarship with the Class of 2007. HCCF now provides twelve $5,000 renewable scholarships each year for a total value of $20,000 to each recipient.

Harrison County residents who are home-schooled or attend a private school or outside public school are also eligible for this scholarship program. Please contact the HCCF Staff for more information to apply.


2016 Building Our Future Scholarship Recipients

Lanesville Jr./Sr. High School

Michaela Behr

Behr_Michaela Chase KroughKrough_Chase


North Harrison High SchoolRobbeloth_Alyssa


Emma Book

Lee Manwaring

Fiona McComas

Alyssa Robbeloth



Corydon Central High Schoolbauserman_megan

Megan Bauserman

Anne Blumenstock


Jenna Price & Jordan Wallace



South Central Jr./Sr. High School

Daniel Frederick & Issabelle Temple