There are fifteen volunteer board members serving the Harrison County Community Foundation. Each is elected to a three-year term and may serve no more than two consecutive terms.

Considerations to provide for a diverse representation of our community among board members include geographic residency (within Harrison County), professional background, ethnicity, gender, special skills, and education. All members sign a Conflict of Interest Statement requiring them to declare any possible conflicts and must withdraw from voting on any issue which is, or may appear to represent, a conflict of interest.

The Board of Directors typically meet on the first Monday of each month to consider routine business. Special board meetings or committee meetings are called as required to ensure the proper conduct of our mission. Officers who will serve during the next calendar year and the operating budget are determined at the annual meeting.

Any resident of Harrison County, Indiana may apply to be considered for membership on the Foundation Board of Directors. For additional information, contact us at 812-738-6668.

2018 HCCF Board of Directors

Barbara Middleton, Chair,  Corydon
Brett Stilwell, Vice-Chair, Corydon
Leslie Robertson, Secretary-Treasurer, Depauw

Pat Book, Palmyra
Pamela D. Carmichael, Mauckport
Leanne Cunningham, Elizabeth
Scott Estes, New Albany, Horseshoe Southern Indiana Representative
Carol Hoehn, Corydon
Jeremy Kirkham, Corydon
Phyllis J. Krush, New Salisbury
Brian LaHue, Corydon
Susan Pierson, Georgetown
Douglas Sellers, Elizabeth
Joe Shireman, Corydon
Mike Woertz, Corydon

2018 HCCF Board-Elect

Jeff Shireman, Lanesville


To see the Code of Ethics adopted by the Board of Directors, Community Volunteer members and staff click on the link above.

To apply to participate as a Board Member or Community Volunteer click here for an application.

2018 HCCF Board of Directors